hostdetective.blogg.se

What are the best mods for the sims 3
What are the best mods for the sims 3












#What are the best mods for the sims 3 download#

When I download furniture from creators I don't already know and trust, I wind up removing it in the large majority of cases due to quality issues :/ And sometimes even in the case of creators I do know and trust. Just reporting my experiences :/ There is a lot of great stuff too, and perhaps I should have emphasized that more.īut just because it looks pretty in a (often highly edited) screenshot doesn't mean it works well in-game, hence my words of caution. Is that really how you feel about CC creators "out there", outside the gilded walls of MTS? That whole paragraph of comments from Srikandi left a bad taste in my mouth. Counters and other modular objects can also cause trouble. there's a reason you don't see more of em Check the texture mapping and make sure to test em with your sims.

what are the best mods for the sims 3

Since you mention beds, I'll just note that beds are particularly complex objects. You'll gradually learn whose aesthetic you like, and whose quality control you can rely on. I wouldn't advise downloading bunches and then trying to weed out the problem objects download a few at a time and test em in-game before you get more. there is a LOT of furniture with bad texture mapping, bad shadows, bad animations, and generally careless workmanship. I like Pocci's furniture a lot but really, it just depends on your tastes.ĭo be careful of quality when getting stuff from "out there".

what are the best mods for the sims 3

the good, the bad, and the ugly (and the same applies to the comments ) īesides the AWESOME stuff we have here at MTS.

what are the best mods for the sims 3

The trend these days is for every creator to have their own blog.












What are the best mods for the sims 3